Queermed Logo

Queermed Germany

A directory for queer­friendly and sensitised doctors

A Germany-wide directory of doctors, therapists & practices. Recommended by the community for the community.

Ein Symbolbild, um auf Queermed Deutschland nach einer queerfreundlichen und sensibilisierten Praxis zu suchen
Stockbild Stetosktop

Against discrimination in the health sector

Everyone wants to feel safe and respected during medical examinations.

There are always situations where people from the LGBTQIA* community, people with an international background or because of their physical appearance have to fear discrimination, exclusion and / or insensitive treatment. This directory of queer-friendly and sensitive doctors and therapists is intended to help ensure that people from the LGBTQIA* community and others do not have to go without medical treatment. Non-discriminatory and respectful treatment should be possible for all.

 

Intersectionally structured

In addition, there are further click options in the anonymous questionnaire if the recommendation is also for:

and many other groups of people. However, this is only a very small selection of options. However, it shows that safe spaces must be available for many people and that the availability of different spaces must be thought of intersectionally.

0
There are already so many recommendations in the directory!
Feedback Symbolbild Queermed Deutschland

The directory keeps growing

The directory for queer-friendly and sensitised doctors, therapists and practices is constantly growing. Not only in the recommendations, but also in the possibilities of use: the filter options are also expanding based on user feedback. This is why the filters for language and accessibility have been added over time, as people are also looking for people who can help in languages other than German.

Elsewhere, the issue of accessibility has not yet reached many practices: Since it is on the topic of ramps for the landing that separates the building entrance and the practice door, or also orientation aids for blind & visually impaired people. At the same time, only very few practices offer communication in German Sign Language (DGS). 

 

Feedback welcome!

Through constant feedback from people in the community, the project reacts in an agile way and can thus help a broader crowd.  Other features include the FAQ, which answers the most frequently asked questions about the project. At the same time, the demand for counselling centres is frequent. These often have their own web presences, but are not yet easier to find via search engines. If there is feedback on how this directory for queer-friendly and sensitised doctors & therapists can grow further, the contact form for feedback can also be used at any time!

 

Symbolbild Features Queermed Deutschland

Sensitised and respectful interaction

Queermed Germany is intended to compensate for what is currently not possible through the German health system: respectful, sensitised health care for all people living in Germany. As long as people are faced with such a problem due to discrimination and lack of empathy, there must be support from the population. Looking forward to a more sensitive and respectful future for all our fellow citizens.  For doctors and therapists, there is a guide on the website for sensitised interaction with patients that can broaden one’s horizons and hopefully improve the experience of one’s patients in the long run. 

Support Queermed

As the project is still privately financed and at the same time only managed by one person, support from outside is very welcome! There are several possibilities: 

  • Talk about the project and forward the website
  • Follow the project on Instagram / Twitter and share it there
  • Requests for display material & stickers (free of charge)
  • Financial support to cover hosting costs, printing and shipping materials 

You want to get in touch with Queermed?

Feel free to get in touch via the contact form!

Kontaktbild Queermed Deutschland
WordPress Cookie Notice by Real Cookie Banner

Queermed Logo

Queermed Deutschland

Ein Verzeichnis für queer­freundliche und sensibilisierte Ärzt*innen

Ein deutschlandweites Verzeichnis von Ärzt*innen, Therapeut*innen & Praxen. Empfohlen von der Community für die Community.

Ein Symbolbild, um auf Queermed Deutschland nach einer queerfreundlichen und sensibilisierten Praxis zu suchen
Stockbild Stetosktop

Gegen Diskri­minierung im Gesundheitswesen

Jede*r möchte sich bei ärztlichen Untersuchungen sicher fühlen und respektiert werden.

Immer wieder gibt es Situationen, in denen Personen aus der LGBTQIA*-Community, Menschen mit internationalem Hintergrund oder aufgrund ihres äußerlichen Aussehens vor Diskriminierung, Ausgrenzung und / oder unsensibler Behandlung fürchten müssen. Dieses Verzeichnis an queerfreundlichen und sensibilisierten Ärzt*innen und Therapeut*innen soll helfen, dass Menschen aus der LGBTQIA*-Community und andere Menschen nicht auf ärztliche Behandlungen verzichten müssen. Diskriminierungsfreie und respektvolle Behandlung soll für alle möglich sein.

Intersektional aufgebaut

Zusätzlich finden sich im anonymen Fragebogen weitere Anklickoptionen, wenn die Empfehlung auch u.a. für:

und vielen weiteren Personengruppen ausgesprochen werden kann. Dies stellt jedoch nur eine sehr kleine Auswahl an Optionen an. Es zeigt aber, dass Safe(r) Spaces für viele Menschen zur Verfügung stehen müssen und das diese Verfügbarkeit von unterschiedlichen Räumen intersektional gedacht werden muss.

0
Bereits so viele Empfehlungen gibt es im Verzeichnis!
Feedback Symbolbild Queermed Deutschland

Das Verzeichnis wächst immer weiter

Das Verzeichnis für queerfreundliche und sensibilisierte Ärzt*innen, Therapeut*innen & Praxen wächst stetig. Nicht nur bei den Empfehlungen, sondern auch bei den Möglichkeiten der Nutzung: Dabei erweitern sich auch die Filtermöglichkeiten anhand des Nutzer*innenfeedbacks. Deshalb sind mit der Zeit auch die Filter für Sprache und Barrierefreiheit dazu gekommen, da auch nach behandelnden Personen gesucht werden, die in anderen Sprachen als Deutsch helfen können.

 An anderer Stelle ist das Thema Barrierefreiheit noch nicht bei vielen Praxen angekommen: Seit es zum Thema Rampen für den Treppenabsatz, der den Gebäudeeingang und die Praxistür voneinander trennt, oder auch Orientierungshilfen für Blinde & Sehbehinderte Menschen. Gleichzeitig bieten nur sehr wenige Praxis die Kommunikation in der Deutschen Gebärdensprache (DGS) an. 

Feedback erwünscht!

Durch das stetige Feedback von Menschen aus der Community reagiert das Projekt agil und kann so einer breiteren Menge helfen.  Weitere Features sind das FAQ, welches die häufigsten Fragen zum Projekt beantwortet. Gleichzeitig ist die Nachfrage nach Beratungsstellen häufig. Diese verfügen zwar häufig über eigene Webpräsenzen, sind jedoch noch nicht einfacher über Suchmaschinen zu finden. Falls es Feedback gibt, wie dieses Verzeichnis für queerfreundliche und sensibilisierte Ärzt*innen & Therapeut*innen weiter wachsen kann, kann auch jederzeit das Kontaktformular für Feedback genutzt werden!

Symbolbild Features Queermed Deutschland

Sensibilisierter und respektvoller Umgang

Queermed Deutschland soll auffangen, was aktuell durch das deutsche Gesundheitssystem nicht möglich ist: Eine respektvolle, sensibilisierte Gesundheitsversorgung für alle in Deutschland lebenden Menschen. Solange Menschen durch Diskriminierung und Emphathielosigkeit vor ein solches Problem gestellt sind, muss es Unterstützung aus der Bevölkerung geben. Hoffnungsvoll auf eine sensibilisierte und respektvollere Zukunft für alle unsere Mitbürger*innen blickend.  Für Ärzt*innen und Therapeut*innen gibt es auf der Website einen Leitfaden für den sensibilisierten Umgang mit Patient*innen, der den eigenen Horizont erweitern und die Erfahrungen der eigenen Patient*innen hoffentlich langfristig verbessern kann. 

Queermed unterstützen

Da das Projekt aktuell immer noch privat finanziert und gleichzeitig nur von einer Person geleitet wird, ist Support von außen herzlich willkommen! Dabei gibt es verschiedene Möglichkeiten: 

WordPress Cookie Hinweis von Real Cookie Banner